Board Of Trustees

Prof. Noghayin Jerry Orhue

Executive Director/Member

A dynamic personality that has been on an impart mission. A Professor of Biochemistry lecturing in the University of Benin Nigeria.

Prof. Akaehomen Okonigbon Akii Ibhadode


His colleagues describe him as someone with great zeal to achieve results. He had worked in University of Benin for more than 29 years where was zone time Head of department of Production Engineering. He is presently serving as the Vice chancellor, Federal University of Petroleum Resources Efurun (FUPRE).

Andrew Odior describes him as “intelligent and hardworking” “He loves to research; he is always working on something because you will never see him without research tools!” he said. The school’s Dean of Engineering Faculty, Fred Edeko, said Prof. Ibhadode’s research could reduce the country’s importation and save the country, billions of Naira, “which” could be diverted to develop other areas like health, education, infrastructure and other things.


Prof. Ibhadode is a visiting Professor at the University of Johannesburg with over 80 publications and seven (7) to his name.

He has won other awards like the 1988 Edwin  Walker Prize  for his research paper, ‘ Effects of Billet Location in Completely Closed Cavity Die Forging ‘ and the 2001 National Universities Commission outstanding contribution award for building two hand-made three horse power petrol engines.

Prof. (Mrs) Martina Awele Adaikpoh
Professor of Toxicology & Environmental Biochemistry

Director Admin/Member

Martina A. Adaikpoh is a Nigerian National and is currently a Professor of Toxicology and Environmental Biochemistry at the University of Benin, Benin-city, where she has been teaching since 2001. Her research focuses on the effect of environmental pollutants like cadmium and pesticides on male reproductive function.

She is a currently the Director of Programs and Administration of Genius illumina and member of many Professional and Gender related Societies including Nigerian Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NSBMB), Nigerian Society for Experimental Biology (NISEB), Organization for Women in Science for the Developing World (OWSD) and International Network of Women Engineers and Scientists (INWES).A dynamic personality that has been on an impart mission. A Professor of Biochemistry lecturing in the University of Benin Nigeria.

Prof. Obinna Geofffery Anoliefo


Prof. Dolly Ahbor Awani Ighoroje


Professor of Cardiovascular Physiology/Blood and Body fluids and former Vice President (Africa Region) of the Organization of Women in Science for the Developing World (OWSD). She was also the Vice Chair, Gender and Science and Technology (GASAT) International (2001). She is  passionate about Gender Issues and attracting Research and Travel Scholarships for young female academics.

She pioneered the use of “NH4+ Pulse “ technique in the study of Vascular Smooth Muscle.